Compare
Lenzl vs ShootProof
Prices checked 2026-09-01 · both platforms change pricing over time — check each one before deciding.
| Lenzl Hobby | ShootProof | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | £6/month | 1,500 plan — $10.99/mo (billed annually ($12.99 monthly)) |
| Storage | 20 GB | 1,500 photos (~75 GB); free tier: 100 photos |
| Custom domain | Buy at cost, or bring your own — included on Pro | Not stated on ShootProof's pricing page |
| Commission on sales | 0% on Pro, 10% on Hobby | 0% on every tier, including free — ShootProof's headline claim |
| Client portal (QR / code access) |
And on Lenzl Pro
The table compares Hobby, Lenzl’s cheapest paid plan. Pro adds white-label galleries, unbranded embeds, 200 GB — and your domain included, along with its ongoing maintenance and renewal, rather than bought at cost. Pro takes 0% commission on sales and tips. Selling more than £80 a month, Pro costs less than Hobby. See the full plan comparison.
Choose Lenzl if
- You want a lower entry price for a paid tier with a custom domain and comparable storage — Hobby is £6/month, or £4/month paid yearly for 20 GB with your own domain, bought at cost or brought from elsewhere.
- You want sessions that never expire on a cheap tier, without committing to ShootProof's photo-count pricing model.
- You want a QR-code client portal alongside the gallery.
Choose ShootProof if
- You want ShootProof's 0% commission on its free tier too — Lenzl's free tier is 25% commission, Hobby is 10% and Pro is 0%.
- You print through a specific lab network ShootProof integrates with directly.
- You prefer pricing based on photo count rather than storage and don't want to think about GB.
Questions
Does ShootProof charge commission on sales?
No — ShootProof states 0% commission on every tier, including its free plan, as of September 2026. Lenzl charges 0% on Pro, 10% on Hobby (£6/month, or £4/month paid yearly) and 25% on Free.
Is Lenzl cheaper than ShootProof?
Lenzl's Hobby tier is £6/month, or £4/month paid yearly for 20 GB with a custom domain — bought at cost or brought from elsewhere (Pro includes the registration itself). ShootProof's cheapest paid plan, the 1,500-photo plan, is $10.99/month billed annually (~75 GB equivalent) and does not state a custom domain on its pricing page. Prices checked September 2026 and change over time.